Cart (empty) $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Concerto for Young Pianists

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Concerto for Young Pianists

Be the first to review this product

SKU: 00296356
HLSPL Composer Showcase

Availability: In stock

Product Description


    This exciting new concerto for the intermediate-level pianist is destined to become a classic contemporary student concerto. A NFMC 2008-2010 and 2011-2013 Junior Festival choice, this stunning work for solo piano and accompanist is written in three contrasting movements. A forward-moving first movement in D minor with ample parallel passage work in the solo piano part provides a compelling opening to the concerto. The lyrical second movement precedes a rollicking, final movement in the key of D Major. Suitable for the advancing pianist as well, this youth concerto is also a great repertoire selection for concerto festivals and competitions. Score includes two performance copies of the entire concerto.
Additional Information

    Additional Information

    Composer Matthew Edwards
    Artist No
    Arranger / Editor No
    Voicing No
    SKU / ISBN 9780634051968
    Publisher Hal Leonard Corporation
    Distributor Hal Leonard
    Publisher Number 296356
Product's Review

    Write Your Own Review

    You're reviewing: Concerto for Young Pianists

CMS tab