Cart (empty) $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Double Concerto in A Minor, Op. 102

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Double Concerto in A Minor, Op. 102

Be the first to review this product

SKU: 51480715
Violin, Cello, and Piano (reduction)

Availability: In stock

$54.95 $21.98
Product Description


    The cellist Robert Hausmann had actually requested a cello concerto - but Brahms paired the cello with a violin in his “Double Concerto”. The unusual work has already been available as part of the new Brahms Complete Edition for several years. Using Brahms' original piano reduction, Johannes Umbreit has produced a playable piano setting that optimally renders the colorfulness of the score. The fingerings and bowings for the string parts have been supplied by the experienced soloists Frank Peter Zimmermann and Heinrich Schiff. The orchestral parts, based on the Complete Edition, are available from Breitkopf & Härtel (PB/OB 16104).
Additional Information

    Additional Information

    Composer Johannes Brahms
    Artist No
    Arranger / Editor Frank Peter Zimmermann, Heinrich Schiff, Michael Struck, Johannes Umbreit
    Voicing No
    SKU / ISBN 888680072155
    Publisher Hal Leonard Corp
    Distributor Henle Verlag
    Publisher Number HN715
Product's Review

    Write Your Own Review

    You're reviewing: Double Concerto in A Minor, Op. 102

CMS tab