Cart (empty) $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

String Quartet, Op. 3

More Views

String Quartet, Op. 3

Be the first to review this product

SKU: 51481000-HAL
Berg String Quartet

Availability: In stock

Product Description


    Alban Berg’s String Quartet can be considered to be one of the founding works of the Second Viennese School. Already composed in 1910 and first published in 1920, it was the last composition the 25-year-old wrote under the tutelage of Arnold Schoenberg, who admired “the fullness and unconstraint of his musical language, the strength and sureness of its presentation, its careful working and significant originality”. Even today the extremely complex work places the highest technical demands on the interpreters; for this reason our edition contains parts that are especially good to play from, in which each musician can also follow what is going on in the other parts. Numerous fold-out pages allow ideal page turns.
Additional Information

    Additional Information

    Composer Alban Berg
    Artist No
    Arranger / Editor Ullrich Scheideler
    Voicing String Quartet
    SKU / ISBN 9790201810003
    Publisher G. Henle Verlag
    Distributor Hal Leonard Corporation
    Publisher Number HN1000
Product's Review

    Write Your Own Review

    You're reviewing: String Quartet, Op. 3

CMS tab