Cart (empty) $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

String Quartets Op. 41

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

String Quartets Op. 41

Be the first to review this product

SKU: 51480873
Urtext Edition

Availability: In stock

Product Description


    Although Schumann's first attempts at composing for this supreme form of chamber music in 1838-1839 were only fragments, the three String Quartets Op. 41 in A minor, F Major and A Major were written in one go in June/July 1842. At the first private performances the audience was enthusiastic and it was Mendelssohn's praise in particular that occasioned Schumann to dedicate the new works to him. The composer wrote to his publisher in an appropriately confident manner: “Be assured, I have spared no pains in creating something very decent, indeed I sometimes think it is my best”. As is generally known, today Schumann's Opus 41 forms part of the core repertoire for quartet players.
Additional Information

    Additional Information

    Composer Robert Schumann
    Artist No
    Arranger / Editor Ernst Herttrich
    Voicing No
    SKU / ISBN 888680072131
    Publisher Hal Leonard Corp
    Distributor Henle Verlag
    Publisher Number HN873
Product's Review

    Write Your Own Review

    You're reviewing: String Quartets Op. 41

CMS tab